Skip navigation


Provincial Associations & Regulatory Bodies

The divisions of the Canadian Chiropractic Association are the 10 provincial associations which advocate on behalf of patients at the regional level. The CCA is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors composed of representatives from each provincial association.

Each province also has a regulatory body, established in legislation, which is responsible for licensing practitioners, establishing standards of practice, and protecting the public interest.


The Canadian Chiropractic Association maintains close relationships with its national counterparts in the profession including its educational, examining, regulatory and risk management organizations – all of whom play an important role in the development and standards of the profession.

Canadian Chiropractic Research Foundation logo

Canadian Chiropractic Research Foundation (CCRF)

Chair – Dr. Chad Kulak
Executive Director – Mr. Robert Harris
186 Spadina Avenue, Suite 6
Toronto, ON M5T 3B2
phone 416-585-7902
fax 416-585-2970
email info@chiroresearch.ca
site canadianchiropracticresearchfoundation.com

Federation of Canadian Chiropractic

Federation of Canadian Chiropractic

President – Dr. David Hayes, DC
Executive Director – Mr. John Sutherland
502 – 5657 Sping Garden Road, Box 142
Halifax, NS B3J 3R4
phone 902-406-4351
email jsutherland@chirofed.ca
site chirofed.ca

Canadian Chiropractic Examining Board (CCEB)

Canadian Chiropractic Examining Board (CCEB)

Chair – Dr. Jason Guben
Chief Executive Officer – Ms. Gemma Beierback

Suite 705, 7015 Macleod Trail SW
Calgary, AB T2H 2K6
phone 403-230-5997
email exams@cceb.ca
site cceb.ca

 Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC)

Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC)

Chair – Richard Mercier, DC
President – Dr. David Wickes, MA, DC

6100 Leslie Street
Toronto, ON M2H 3J1
phone 416-482-2340
fax 416-482-5181
email president@cmcc.ca
site cmcc.ca

 Université Du Québec À Trois-Rivières Programme De Doctorat En Chiropratique

Université Du Québec À Trois-Rivières Programme De Doctorat En Chiropratique

Director – Dr. André-Marie Gonthier, DC
3351 bd. des Forges, CP 500
Trois-Rivières, QC G9A 5H7
phone 819-376-5011 Ext. 3989
fax 819-376-5204
email Andre.M.Gonthier@uqtr.ca
site uqtr.ca


Canadian Chiropractic Protective Association (CCPA)

President – Dr. Shane Taylor, DC 
Chief Operating Officer – Dr. Dean Wright, DC
802 The Queensway,
Etobicoke, On, M8Z 1N5
phone 416-781-5656 or 1-800-668-2076
fax 416-781-7344
email admin@ccpaonline.ca
site ccpaonline.ca

World Federation Of Chiropractic (WFC)

World Federation Of Chiropractic (WFC)

President – Dr. Carlos Ayres
Secretary-General – Dr. Richard Brown 

Suite 601 – 160 Eglinton Avenue East
Toronto, ON M4P 3B5
phone 416-484-9978
fax 416-484-9665
email info@wfc.org
site wfc.org

Canadian Chiropractic Historical Association (CCHA)

Administrator – Margaret McCallen
6100 Leslie Street,
Toronto, ON
M2H 3J1
phone 416-482-2340 ext 185
fax 416 482 5181

email mmccallen@cmcc.ca

back to top